Tag Tuesday: Seven Deadly Sins of Beauty

lifestyle, Uncategorized

 

First week on January and already on my second post of the year- I think I’m addicted. There is nothing better after a relaxing shower to sit down with a mug of hot chocolate and tipper tapper away on my keyboard. My goal is to have 4 blog posts a week up for you, all having different content. Hence, Tag Tuesday was born.

I love reading tag posts, or watching YouTube tag videos, so if you have any leave them in the comments below, and in the upcoming weeks I will be on them all! I chose to start on this one as I think it shows alot about the person, so hopefully you’ll learn something about me!

So here are the questions for this tag:

  • Greed: What’s your most expensive beauty item?
  • Wrath: What item do you have a love/hate relationship with?
  • Gluttony: What brand takes up most of your collection?
  • Sloth: What product do you neglect the most due to laziness?
  • Pride: What product gives you the most confidence?
  • Lust: Which item is top of your beauty wish list?
  • Envy: Which makeup product/look is great on others but not on you?

 

Greed: My most expensive beauty item is quite obviously my Clarisonic Aria which retails at over £100. This being said though, I 100% recommend it.

Wrath: Mac Studio Fix Fluid. Without a shadow of a doubt. I love the finish and how long it wears, but if I don’t prep my dry skin that this is just horrible. It clings to every dry patch and makes my face looks like it is shredding a layer- similar to a snake. Not a good look.

Gluttony: I’d say this one is a 50:50 split between Urban Decay and Mac Cosmetics.

Sloth: This is a hard one as I am a stickler for routine, but I have to say I’m useless when it comes to lip liner. Every time I try and do the whole ‘Kylie Jenner outline bigger than my natural lips’ kinda look, get annoyed that I look like a clown wipe it off and not reapply. Now I just don’t apply it.

Pride: The product that gives me the most confidence is foundation, a thin layer of Mac Face and body and I’m good to go!

Lust: I really, really would like to try an Hourglass Ambient Lighting Powder. They just look so beautiful from what I have seen.

Envy: ‘I’ve woke up like this’ kinda look. You know when they have the perfectly tousled hair and a small coating of mascara and a touch of gloss and look so effortless yet put together. Every time I try I either end up with a full cake face or looking like I haven’t made any effort.

I have loved doing this tag, and I look forward to doing another. Same time next week?

Harley Jade x

7

Leave a Reply

